Makeup

Next stop: Beauty

I’m back after a year of disappearance! School caught up with me and I was taking additional classes to pursue my hobby, MAKEUP <3!

It took me a really long time thinking whether I should focus on school and set makeup aside or maybe I should multitask and do both. I have decided on the latter and will be posting more makeup posts.

A little summary of my makeup journey. Last year in 2015 during my 3 months summer holiday when all my friends were out doing internships or going overseas for exchange programme, I decided to pursue my passion in makeup. After a little research I found a school at Orchard Road and started a 4 to 5 months beauty course there. The lessons taught me a lot about makeup but it costs a bomb. I spent around $3600 for the classes and $1200 for their starter’s kit. If you guys want to know more about the school, please feel free to comment and I will write another blog post about it.

Makeup helps me to destress from school and I get to look so pretty. It’s like I’ve transformed into my fave anime characters or fave drama protagonist. Hehe. *living the

*living the fan girl dream* I have since started an Instagram account which I will post more pictures on makeup. I am thinking of trying to make Youtube tutorial videos but it’s just so hard to get everything right… I’ve tried recording a few times and now I think I’m finally about to get it right. Here’s a simple brown smokey eye makeup look I did:

I have since started an Instagram account @im_fio. Follow me if you would like to get more makeup tips and ideas! I am thinking of trying to make Youtube tutorial videos but it’s just so hard to get everything right.. I’ve tried recording a few times and now I think I’m finally about to get it right.¬†Hopefully, by the end of March I would have posted at least 1 video.

 

Here’s a simple brown smokey eye makeup look I did:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m going to try recording a few more times during my recess week and I’ll post a link here once I get started with it. Stay tune.

Love,

Fiona

Leave a Reply

